Central Asia

Central Asia stretches from the Caspian Sea in the west to China in the east and from Afghanistan in the south to Russia in the north. It consists of 5 former Soviet republics: KazakhstanKyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

A total regional population is over 70 million.

All 5 countries are implementing structural reforms to improve competitiveness, modernizing the industrial sector and fostering the development of service industries.