Baltic Region

The Baltic states are the 3 countries in northern Europe on the eastern coast of the Baltic Sea: Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania.

They are members of the European Union, NATO and the Eurozone. They are classified as high-income economies by the World Bank. Estonia and Latvia are also members of the OECD, while Lithuania is a prospective candidate. Their combined population is over 6 million.